Outside in

If you get close enough you can smell the bloom. I don’t recall the last time I caught the fragrance of a flower from a lime tree. It is truly an unforgettable smell. It is no wonder candles become inspiration, or they should in this case. In the background there is a single bloom of a Narcissus from the front yard. I know I shouldn’t have plucked this early sprout, but I couldn’t resist such a smell.

After the rain passed, these red flowers emerged a little more clearly. I’m not sure what plant this is, but the leaves are flat and paddle-like and feel slightly succulent in form. They are paired with another blooming branch from the lime tree and the greens from the Narcissus cluster. Ah, Spring fragrance….


Leave a Reply

