Leaf watch

I’ve stopped counting the days, but I’m guessing I’ve had these cut leaves in a vase now for about 2 and a half weeks…truth be told I need to check the water.The whole arrangement has literally sat frozen in time, all this time.

Not sure what tree this is, but the middle top section looks as though it has new growth on it. Who knew? I’m pleased.

I’ve also recently collected a few trimmings from a lime tree on the side of my place. I couldn’t resist as it appears as it is going to bloom soon.

Blooming lime tree in February? Yes that’s what happens when the end of January is filled with rain, humidity and temperatures in the mid 70’s.

The rest of the arrangement involves more random leaves from the yard and the wonderful curly willow I found (left for dead) on a street downtown.

One thought on “Leaf watch

  1. Pingback: Loquat tree | Flowerbaar

Leave a Reply

