Aqua Ball Jars

My Mom came for a visit over the Christmas weekend and gifted me with these gorgeous vintage Aqua Ball jars. I remember seeing them in her kitchen collecting dust on a top shelf and asked if I might put them to some use.

I personally think they are lovely enough to be displayed independently. Though, I had an over-flow of flowers this weekend and needed another vessel (beside a drinking glass) to accommodate these Lily stems.

I find the color just striking. Here is a bit of information about these jars via The Empty Nest. It appears that one of the jars I have is from the 1910- 1923. Incidentally my Mom cannot recollect as to where she picked them up. These are truly something special. I am delighted.

Leave a Reply

