Red, Green and December

Nothing like a rescued pine cone and some red and green to make it feel all warm and holiday like.

You know me, always looking on the ground for some new and exciting specimen to collect. Did I ever mention that as a kid I spent hours and hours digging in the ground looking for rocks and fossils? Sure did. That was when I wanted to be an Archaeologist (logic) and an Astronaut (reason). Alas I am currently flower foraging (=Math) and loving it.

I discovered this tangled vine of beautiful red berries on the same fence, in the same vacant lot as that wonderful pink Coral Vine. It quickly went into 1 of my 3 vases.

Leave a Reply

