A Frame of florals: for keys

When I was at my Mom’s house last month, I happened upon an empty frame lying around. I thought I might surprise her but tearing a lovely photo of flowers from an old Martha Stewart Living (circa 10 years ago) and place it in the frame. I did just that and hung it on the wall for her. When she came to my place recently for a visit, guess what she surprised me with? The same frame but with an addition. She screwed tiny hooks into the bottom of the frame, for keys to hang on. To say I was impressed is a understatement.

I have no problem that she re-gifted a gift and I’m really delighted she came up with a clever way for me to hang my keys. I would have not thought of this. I’m glad she did.

And certainly works better than throwing them in a bowl by the door…

Leave a Reply

