Gently, Fall

I always feel after the passing of Labor day, Fall is gently ushered in.Around these parts it means the weather gets warmer, instead of the other way around. Something about an Indian Summer. Still interesting to me.

Though I’m not quite ready to embrace all that is orange, burgundy and brown (just yet), I thought to add a few sprigs of rose hips to beautiful and fragrant garden roses. Somehow this still feels like the beginning of Fall to me. A gentle one.

I’ve seen signs of Halloween. The year is almost over. Wow.

Tiny citrus on the stem and fall leaves complete the mood.

Leave a Reply

