Flora and Fauna

trimmed leaf styled in a drinking glass

shells collected from the beach

 

Every leaf, stem, flower and premature bloom I wander past is fair game….

I’m contributing to the elements (with erosion control) by foraging ala trimming outside over grown-greens and beautifying the room at the same time.

Hotels should really do more of this. I’m sure some do. I’m having fun with it.

I added a green leaf to the Bougainvillea bloom (brought in from the cold).

I also spotted some lovely tree orchids during a stroll down Lincoln Rd. I was held back. It took much to stop me from climbing up that tree to pick a few blooms. I’m naughty like that.

Tree Orchids on Lincoln Rd.

Leave a Reply

