Lady Slipper Orchid

The lovely floral designer I assist during the week sent me home with these beauties. They were given to her as extras at the Flower Market and she wanted me to have them. So kind! I have never seen cut Lady Slipper Orchids, but here they are in all their glory..

She gave me several stems and I have arranged them in various vases around the house. I can’t help but think of the artist Clark Sorensen who designs urinals in the shape of orchids and other flowers. They are truly amazing! Here is a Lady Slipper design (below) from his web page.

Leave a Reply

