Wild Egg-Yolk Flower

I have actually seen growers selling this tall white flower at local Farmers Markets recently. It must be in season. Whatever it is. What do you know, I saw some growing alongside the street here in the neighborhood. They seemed to have escaped their grower’s yard. Better for me… And just in case you are wondering I do not forage from anyones front or back yard. I always forage from neutral property. I am always discreet, respectful and never take more than I can carry. If anything, I re-root at home, hence, continuing the growing process. Somewhere else.

This flower reminds me of a tall stalky poppy, as well as an egg yolk. For obvious reasons. It has a light scent and the pollen does shed. Unfortunately..

Leave a Reply

