Dahlias

Dahlias, Dahlias, Dahlias. How I  love thee…

I did some freelance work with a lovely floral designer in SF. After the event she was kind enough to send me away with 3 bunches of Dahlias! I just about fell over with happiness. If it isn’t apparently obvious yet, I am mad for Dahlias! They have to be my favorite flower. Love, love , love them!

As you can tell by the numerous images…

There were also a few open peonies left and I got to take those too. They look cute short in short glasses. Incidentally I also use these glasses for tea lights an even to bake pot de creme in. Not sure where they came over. Perhaps the World Market?

Leave a Reply

